30 Second Commercial

This is my 30 second commercial for the non-profit organization “Do Something.”  I chose this organization to create a commercial about because the structure of it intrigued me.  “Do Something” is a community service organization aiming to encourage young adults to make a positive change in their community.  There are several different campaigns within the organization, therefore, there is something for everyone!  Also if a campaign a volunteer is interested does not exist through the organization yet, they can simply start it themselves.

The pictures used in my commercial are of the company’s logo, a few different campaigns through the organization, presence on social media, and celebrity endorsements.  I though these pictures were important to include because in order to gain interest from young people, it is important to be relevant on popular social media sites such as Twitter, Instagram, and Snapchat.  It proves that the organization is modern and fun.  I included a Kim Kardashian endorsement because having popular celebrities advertise an organization is an excellent marketing tool, as people are more willing to make a change or participate in something if they see someone they admire endorsing it.

I created my own music using the music composing software, Logic Pro X.  I did not want the music to be overwhelming, or take too much attention from my voice over.  I opted to create a generic sounding electronic piece of music.

I have had past experience with iMovie.  Therefore, I had no issues when creating he commercial.  I enjoyed the project overall and am happy with the finished product.

Leave a comment